17th International Conference on Advanced Technologies, **Systems and Services in Telecommunications**

TELSIKS

First CALL FOR PAPERS

Serbia, Niš, October 22 - 24, 2025







We are pleased to inform you that the 17th International Conference on Advanced Technologies, Systems and Services in Telecommunications - TELSIKS 2025 will be held from 22 to 24 October 2025, at the Faculty of Electronic Engineering, University of Niš, Serbia.

Niš is an administrative, economic and cultural centre of the South-East Serbia, 240 km away from Belgrade. This city stands on the site of the Roman settlement of Naissus, the birthplace of Emperor Constantine the Great, in the valley of the river Nišava. There is a number of ancient monuments in the city testifying about its stormy history. Niš is a well-known university centre in Serbia. The Faculty of Electronic Engineering, one of the conference organizers is among the most prestigious academic institutions in the country.

ORGANIZATION AND SPONSORS

Organized by University of Niš, Faculty of Electronic Engineering, Serbia Society for Microwave Technique, Technologies and Systems (MTTS), Serbia

Technically co-sponsored by

IEEE Microwave Theory and Technologies Society (MTT-S) IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society (AP-S) **IEEE Region 8**

IEEE Serbia and Montenegro Section Serbia and Montenegro IEEE MTT-S Chapter Under auspices of

Ministry of Science, Technological **Development and Innovation**

In co-operation with

Academy of Engineering Science of

SUBMISSIONS

Original, previously unpublished papers with scientific and technical contributions are expected. All accepted and presented papers will be included in the IEEE Xplore and Scopus databases. Full details of submission procedures are available at the conference website.

Conference topics: [1] Telecommunications technologies and services; [2] Wireless and mobile systems; [3] Satellite and space communications; [4] Optical networks and systems; [5] Signal processing; [6] Networking and Internet technologies; [7] Computational electromagnetics; [8] Multiphysics modeling and optimization; [9] Antennas and propagation; [10] RF and microwave theory and technologies; [11] EMC/EMI and signal integrity; [12] IoT, M2M communications and sensor networks; [13] Big data; [14] Al and ML for communications; [15] Biomedical applications; [16] Multimedia technologies; [17] Green communications; [18] Information systems; [19] Emerging technologies and applications.

Authors are encouraged to propose Special Sessions on topics of interest, specifying the focus of session before March 15, 2025 (http://www.telsiks.org.rs/special_sessions).

IMPORTANT DATES

March 15, 2025 Submission of Special Session proposal May 15, 2025 Submission of papers July 15, 2025 Notification of acceptance









Prof. Dr. Bratislav Milovanović President of MTTS Society, Serbia batam@pogled.net

Technical Program Committee Chair: Prof. Dr. Nebojša Dončov

University of Niš, Serbia nebojsa.doncov@elfak.ni.ac.rs

ganizing Committee Chair

Prof. Dr. Zoran Stanković University of Niš, Serbia zoran.stankovic@elfak.ni.ac.rs

Technical Program Committee

J. Bartolić, University of Zagreb, Croatia T. Benson, University of Nottingham, UK

T. Berceli, University of Budapest, Hungary M. Bozzi, University of Pavia, Italy

O. Boric-Lubecke, University of Hawaii at Manoa, USA Z. Bojković, University of Belgrade, Serbia

D. Budimir, University of Westminster, UK

C. Caloz, KU Leuven, Belgium
C. Christopoulos, University of Nottingham, UK

G. Crupi, University of Messina, Italy I. Đorđević, University of Arizona, USA

D. D. Drajić, University of Belgrade, Serbia **J.L. Dubard**, Université Côte d'Azur, France

D. Filipović, University of Colorado Boulder, USA
O. Fratu, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania

D. Gleich, University of Maribor, Slovenia A. Jevremović, Singidunum University, Serbia

. Jokanović, Institute of Physics, Belgrade, Serbia Kafedžiski, "Ss. Cyril and Methodius" University in

opje, Republic of North Macedonia

R. Knoechel, University of Kiel, Germany B. Kolundžija, University of Belgrade, Serbia Z. Konjović, Singidunum University, Serbia

Kountchev, Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria

Li, Texas Tech University, USA Marković, University of Niš, Serbia

Marinković, University of Niš, Serbia Modelski, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland

Nakamatsu, University of Hyogo, Japan Nichoga, National Academy of Science, Ukraine

Perić, University of Niš, Serbia

Popović, University of Colorado, USA Radenković, University of Belgrade, Serbia

B. Reljin, University of Belgrade, Serbia
I. Reljin, University of Belgrade, Serbia
I. Reljin, University of Belgrade, Serbia
P. Russer, Technical University of Munich, Germany
M. Salazar-Palma, University Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
J.R. Sanchez, ITESO, Jesuit Uni. of Guadalajara, Mexico

D. Schreurs, KU Leuven, Belgium
P. Słobodzian, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland

J. Soh, University of Oulu, Finland Stander, University of Pretoria, South Africa

G. Stojanović, University of Novi Sad, Serbia V. Stornelli, University of L'Aquila, Italy

Tarricone, University of Salento, Italy

M. Theologou, National Tech. Univer. of Athens. Greece

Tomažić, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Vasić, University of Arizona, USA
 Wuković, University of Nottingham, UK
 Weigel, FAU Erlangen-Nurnberg, Germany
 Wu, Polytechnique Montreal, Canada

. Yanovsky, National Aviation University, Ukraine . Xu, UESTC, China

A. Zhu, University College Dublin, Ireland

The full TPC list is at the web address: http://www.telsiks.org.rs/technical-program-committee/